PO Box 1612 • Station A • Rutland, VT  05701-1612



Board of Directors Log-In

info at vtga.org


Dave Pfannenstein - Executive Director

Mark Wolinsky - Administrator

Aaron Mullen - PJ Boatwright, Jr. Intern

Shari Pfannenstein - Member Services


Roger Schoenbeck- President

Gene MacCallum - Vice President

Herb Eddy - Secretary

Steve Currie - Treasurer

Vermont Golf Association Board of Directors

(Term expiring 2017)

Herb Eddy - Okemo Valley Golf Club

Steve Nardell - Ralph Myhre Country Club

Gene MacCallum - Links at Lang Farm

Terry Rafter - Proctor-Pittsford Country Club

John Sobel - The Golf Club at Equinox

(Term expiring 2018)

Carl Anderson - Rutland Country Club

Steve Currie - Rutland Country Club

Terry Manley - Green Mountain National

Bill Potter - Lakeside Golf Club

Rick Fadden - Cedar Knoll Country Club

(Term expiring 2019)

Peter Pierce - The Golf Club at Equinox

Al Potter - Burlington Country Club

Roger Schoenbeck - West Bolton Golf Club

Bryan Smith - Jay Peak Golf Club

Pat Whitehouse - Vermont National Country Club

Board of Directors (Past Presidents)

Rick Simpson - Rocky Ridge Golf Club

Bernie Juskiewicz - Champlain Country Club

Pat Murray - Blush Hill Country Club

Richard Mihlrad - Proctor-Pittsford Country Club

Roy Bates – Woodstock Country Club

About Us

The Vermont Golf Association was organized in 1902 with seven charter members:  Dorset Field Club, Ekwanok Country Club, Montpelier Country Club, Waubanakee Country Club of Burlington, Old Pine Country Club of St. Johnsbury, Mt. Anthony Country Club of Bennington, and the Rutland Country Club.  The Barre Golf Club became a member in 1903.

Today, the Vermont Golf Association is the authoritative body for golf in the state of Vermont representing more than 8,600 amateur golfers and 62 golf clubs in the state.

Our mission is to grow the game of golf by:

Our offices are located on the lower floor of the

Rutland Country Club,
P.O. Box 1612, Station A, Rutland, Vermont 05701.